Magnet Awards

2024 Magnet Award

2024 Schools of Distinction National MSA Merit Award

2020 Schools of Excellence National MSA Merit Award

2019 Schools of Distinction National MSA Merit Award

2016 Schools of Distinction National MSA Merit Award

Student Awards & Recognition:

2016 League of Southeastern Credit Unions (LSCU) Financial Fitness Bowl Champions.
Representing the Central Florida Young Business Professionals, juniors Janysa Cabrera, Chloe Frye and Lyle Waranch competed against dozens of teams from across Alabama and Florida and were named the LSCU Champions, winning a thrilling contest in sudden death overtime against a strong team from Boaz, AL.


2016 InVEST National Video Contest. Three teams of sophomore Finance & Business Technology students swept the top 3 awards nationwide. The teams consisted of: 1st Place ($500) Lauren Hawk, Jose Rodriguez and Ivy Van Dyke; 2nd Place ($250) Alex Clauser, David Crowe and Chase Heron; and 3rd Place ($100) Josh Gibson, Ely Hernandez and Joanne Nguyen.

2015 NAF Alumni Business Scholarship – Claire Collins.

Presented to only 5 individuals nationwide, this $1,500 scholarship is awarded to the top Academy of Finance students in the nation.
For the second year in a row, W!SE has recognized Boone’s Academy of Finance as a Blue Star School for its work in the area of financial literacy. 247 schools were recognized in the U.S. yesterday. Boone was only 1 of 3 from FL.