Admin

Advanced Placement

AP

The Advanced Placement Program, administered by The College Board and taught in high schools, allows students to participate in a college-level course of study, and to show mastery in college-level courses through an end-of-course exam. All courses are taught as part of the normal curriculum by Boone faculty and can lead to earning college credit while still in high school. Secondary schools and most major colleges cooperate in this program.

 

This growing program is an outstanding opportunity for qualified students to get a head start on college skills in a controlled classroom environment. Research shows that students completing one AP course are 40% more likely to graduate from college in four years. Taking two courses increases that probability to 60%!

 

Students at Boone High School have the opportunity to participate in the following AP courses:

 

American Government

Sydney.Olson2@ocps.net

Cassandra.Stilwell@ocps.net

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

American History

Christopher.Parrett@ocps.net

 ​

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Art History

Studio Art

Nicole.Moitoza@ocps.net

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Biology

Jamie.Bortner@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Calculus

 

Dr. Tachon 

Teresa.Tachon@ocps.net

Syllabus AB || BC

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Chemistry

Glenn.Listort@ocps.net 

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________

AP Computer Science Principles
AP Computer Science 


James.Mitchell@ocps.net

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Economics  

William.Daniel@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Language & Composition for Rising Juniors 

Merrideth.Buchanan@ocps.net

Jill.Mollenhauer@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

English Literature

Jennifer.Hilley@ocps.net

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Environmental Science  

Lisa.Maccarone@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

European History 

Christina.Baybay-bykov@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Human Geography 

Daniel.Tringali@ocps.net

Annette.Montgomery@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Music Theory

Stephen.Cook@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Physics

Michael.Undieme@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Psychology  

John.Hines@ocps.net

Kelly.Mahler@ocps.net

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Spanish Language and Culture 
Spanish Literature and Culture

Edna.Irizarry@ocps.net

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Statistics

Joanne.Strickler@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

World History 

Christina.Baybay-bykov@ocps.net 

Mark.MacFarlane@ocps.net