Admin

Advanced Placement

AP

The Advanced Placement Program, administered by The College Board and taught in high schools, allows students to participate in a college-level course of study, and to show mastery in college-level courses through an end-of-course exam. All courses are taught as part of the normal curriculum by Boone faculty and can lead to earning college credit while still in high school. Secondary schools and most major colleges cooperate in this program.

 

This growing program is an outstanding opportunity for qualified students to get a head start on college skills in a controlled classroom environment. Research shows that students completing one AP course are 40% more likely to graduate from college in four years. Taking two courses increases that probability to 60%!

 

Students at Boone High School have the opportunity to participate in the following AP courses:

 

American Government / Macroeconomics

"No Summer Assignment"

Sydney.Olson2@ocps.net

Cassandra.Stilwell@ocps.net

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

American History

AP_American History Summer_Assignment 19-20.pdf

Christopher.Parrett@ocps.net
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Art History

2019 AP Art History Summer Assignments.pdf

Studio Art

2019 AP Studio Summer Assignments.pdf

Nicole.Moitoza@ocps.net

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Biology

"No Summer Assignment"

Erin.Blackerby@ocps.net

Sarah.Noveral@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Calculus

"No Summer Assignment"

Teresa.Tachon@ocps.net

Syllabus AB || BC

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Chemistry

"No Summer Assignment"

Glenn.Listort@ocps.net 

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________

AP Computer Science Principles
AP Computer Science 

"No Summer Assignment"

James.Mitchell@ocps.net

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Micro/Macro Economics 

Chapters 1-8 Assignment: Students will complete 5 to 20 terms & definitions, 15 true/false questions, and 20 multiple choice questions for each chapter. Students must check out a textbook and pick up the hard copy assignment from Mr. Daniel.

William.Daniel@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Language & Composition for Rising Juniors 

Click here summer assignment

Merrideth.Buchanan@ocps.net

Jill.Mollenhauer@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

English Literature

Read Frankenstein by Mary Shelley before school starts, and acquire a copy of How to Read Literature Like a Professor by Thomas Foster.  Both are available online but hard copies are preferred if possible.

Jennifer.Hilley@ocps.net Cynthia.Hutsell@ocps.net

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Environmental Science  

"No Summer Assignment"

Lisa.Maccarone@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Human Geography 

"No Summer Assignment"

Daniel.Tringali@ocps.net

Kimberly.Smith3@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Music Theory

"No Summer Assignment"

Stephen.Cook@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Physics

"No Summer Assignment"

Michael.Undieme@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Psychology 

"No Summer Assignment" 

Kelly.Mahler@ocps.net

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Spanish Language and Culture 

"No Summer Assignment"

Spanish Literature and Culture


Click here for summer assignment

Edna.Irizarry@ocps.net

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Statistics

"No Summer Assignment"

Joanne.Strickler@ocps.net

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

World History 

"No Summer Assignment"

Christina.Baybay-bykov@ocps.net 

Mark.MacFarlane@ocps.net